Help My Doubt

Faith seeking reason- Mark 9:24

Blogenstein

Related image I am thinking about reanimating my blog. Is it even worth writing a blog anymore? Is there a way to link it with Facebook or other modern social media platforms? Do I even want to?

For a while I have felt frustrated by the lack of thoughtful conversations particularly in the church. We are willingly isolated these days and when we do get together we talk about superficial things. As an introvert I love being isolated but I have also felt the soul killing effects of too much me-time.

So I have tried to promote small groups, men’s group, home groups, Bible study, Sunday school, etc. and failed. Honestly, I don’t want more personal relationships…but I need them.  That’s God’s “great commandment”- not to just love Him but also my  neighbor as myself. I cannot experience the fullness of God’s love until I love His children/church deeply. Virtual relationships can not make mature Christians but maybe they can supplement face-to-face communication.

I’m going to try to link this with my Facebook page and see if anyone notices. In the days to follow I intend to post thoughts on a book I read called “The Great Evangelical Recession”. It talks about the American church’s recent decline and what we can do about it.

January 1, 2019 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a comment