Help My Doubt

Faith seeking reason- Mark 9:24

What the Spirit Says to Small Churches (2)

Boy was I tired out for this sermon. I could tell the whole church was tired Sunday morning. I really felt like the Holy Spirit wanted to encourage us. Thankfully, one of the Scriptures I had chosen read, “Do not fear. I am your shield and your very great reward (Genesis 15)”. I needed to hear that. I trust I was not the only one.

Practically speaking, small churches can be just as fruitful as large churches by investing a lot of time in the people within our circle of influence and by remembering how quickly life can come to an end. Those two things can make a rural church effective because they do not depend on large numbers of people or access to resources. They depend on divine knowledge and love which all true Christians have already received. God is good!

June 14, 2010 Posted by | Sermons | 2 Comments