Help My Doubt

Faith seeking reason- Mark 9:24

What the Spirit Says to Small Churches (1)

Oh boy have I been looking forward to this sermon series! I came across a great ministry on the web called, “Rural Home Missionary Association (www.RHMA.org)” and have found them to be an incredible encouragement. Small churches are seen in a negative light by many Christian leaders in this country. It’s frustrating because so much of the church leadership material comes from big urban churches.

Today I encouraged my church and myself by reviewing God’s revelation about the Beginning and the End. We simply read the genealogy of Adam in Genesis 5 and celebrated the miracle of God’s power to populate the world as we know it today with 7 billion people by just one husband and one wife. Yes, Adam and Eve were real individuals created on day number 6 and lived for nearly 1,000 years. God is amazing!

We also reviewed God’s revelation about the Last Days in Revelation chapter 1. We see and incredible description of Jesus in heaven supervising the life of his churches whom he loves. Jesus is God in flesh and has earned authority to rule over all of heaven and earth. When things don’t look good from our perspective we need to see the world from God’s perspective. The Kingdom of God numbers around 2 billion Christians living today worldwide. Jesus started the church by himself and it cannot be stopped!

God is not limited by the small town we live in or the few faithful who worship in our local church. He could start over with just me and Anissa if he wanted to but we have a lot more to offer than that. King Jesus is holding me in his hand and he keeps watch over all his churches. I am very encouraged again!

June 7, 2010 Posted by | Sermons | Leave a comment